We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Why AN158 doesn't work :(  (Read 2019 times)

Offline EinSteini

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Why AN158 doesn't work :(
« on: December 15, 2012, 07:01:40 am »
I'm new and i try to set up my Z-Wave Home Automation.

I start whit a Everyspring AN157-2 Switch --> works without problems on the first try
then a Everyspring AD142-2 Dimmer Switch --> works without problems on first try
an the Everyspring AN158-2 Swich --> is not detected

have two AN158, but both can be programmed.

Someone an idea?   >:(

Offline futzle

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3260
  • Karma: +192/-9
Why AN158 doesn't work :(
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2012, 07:41:34 am »
One possibility is that the device was included in a different Z-Wave network already. Perhaps it had been returned by a previous customer before being sold to you.

If so, exclude it first (with Z-Wave you can exclude with any controller), then it should be possible to include it.

Otherwise it may be a faulty device.

Offline EinSteini

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Why AN158 doesn't work :(
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2012, 08:56:46 am »
Ähm, i use Vera Lite with UI5.

All device are new and boxed. Two different AN158 faulty??  :-\

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Community Beta
  • Master Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 10091
  • Karma: +764/-143
Re: Why AN158 doesn't work :(
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2012, 09:28:49 am »
You should still try to exclude them before including them.
It could be that the factory did NOT exclude them after their QA test.


Offline pgrover516

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1013
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Why AN158 doesn't work :(
« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2012, 11:29:23 am »
You should still try to exclude them before including them.
It could be that the factory did NOT exclude them after their QA test.
I have found this true several times with brand new equipment as stated by @RichardTSchaefer
V1,V2,V3,VLite,Express Controls HSM-100,Intermatic HA20C, HA04C,HA02C,HA09, Leviton VRP15-1LW, VRS15-1LX,Home Manageables HM-TS001,Schlage FE599, Schlage BE369, Cooper RF9500, Aeon Labs Minimote, Schlage TZEMT400AB32MAA+more

Offline EinSteini

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Why AN158 doesn't work :(
« Reply #5 on: December 16, 2012, 07:18:09 am »
 ;D Hard Reset (3 times short, one time long) and now it runs great  ;)

thx !!!!