Author Topic: IP camera  (Read 1591 times)

Offline GR

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
  • Karma: +0/-0
IP camera
« on: February 21, 2014, 06:02:54 pm »
Trying to add my IP camera (FI8909W) to Control Cube as a "Web View". I have tried several different URLs that works on my computer, but not in Control Cube. The simplest one is http://10.0.0.9/live.htm which displays just fine in Safari on the iPad (with and without parameters for user/pwd), however when entering the exact same URL as a web view in CC I only get a black window. In Safari it displays properly. I would imagine that Control Cube used Safari for web view?

Another version I tried was http://10.0.0.9/videostream.cgi (with and without parameters for user/pwd/resolution/rate etc.) and it displays just a snapshot. This one is the same in Safari (works in Firefox on my computer though).
Vera Lite UI7, 4x Fibaro FGD211, 4x Fibaro FGB-002, 5x Fibaro FGS211, 2x Vision ZM1601, 1x Remotec ZRC-100, 1x TKB TZ68, 3x Aeon Labs DSB05, 2x Remotec ZXT-120, 5x Vision ZD2102, 5x Fibaro FGSD-002, 1x Multireg floor thermostat, 1x Z-wave.me KFOB2, 1x NorthQ NQ-9021, 1x Vision ZG8101, iPad in wall.

Offline hadiesper

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 111
  • Karma: +1/-14
    • Shifra Smart Homes
Re: IP camera
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2014, 06:08:48 pm »
Hi GR, thanks for the feedback and testing.

Control Cube does use exactly a web view popup which is an instance of safari. So it is weird that your live.htm page is working on safari but not on Control Cube.

I will have access to a FOSCAM on Sunday afternoon, Ill test this out and get back to you about it on the same day.

UPDATE: I got to try a FOSCAM on Control Cube, you are correct in your results. I will be trying to figure out how to integrate Foscam over the next few days, worst comes to worst, I suppose we will have to create a plugin for it.
« Last Edit: February 23, 2014, 02:18:28 pm by hadiesper »
HadiEsper
http://www.shifrasmarthomes.com - 20 Fibaro Dimmers, 3 Thermostats, 1 Energy Meter, 2 Motion Sensors, 1 Temp/Hum Sensor, 2 VERAs, 5 Sonos Play:3 Zones, 2 TVs on GC iTach IR Control, 1 Apple TV on GC iTach, 2 Satellite Receivers on GC iTach, 1 XMBC MediaCenter, 10TB Synology

Offline hadiesper

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 111
  • Karma: +1/-14
    • Shifra Smart Homes
Re: IP camera
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2014, 02:53:33 pm »
Hi GR, Thank you for reporting this Bug.

This is now fixed and updated in Version 1.5 of Control Cube. V1.4 is already submitted to apple and will take 2-3 more days to be out. While v1.5 will take approximately 7 days from today.

When you want to add the FOSCAM to V1.5, make sure first to create a new User in the FOSCAM user settings. The user can be a "Visitor" not Admin. set any username and password. For example username is GR and pass GR. Then in Control Cube. Add WebView->under URL you should specify the following exactly:

192.168.2.46/videostream.cgi?user=GR&pass=GR

btw, with without "http://" will not matter, the app corrects the URL on its own.

Also, this should work on pretty much any camera not necessarily FOSCAM.

I have tested this on a FOSCAM and it works perfectly, thanks for your patience :)
« Last Edit: February 23, 2014, 03:04:38 pm by hadiesper »
HadiEsper
http://www.shifrasmarthomes.com - 20 Fibaro Dimmers, 3 Thermostats, 1 Energy Meter, 2 Motion Sensors, 1 Temp/Hum Sensor, 2 VERAs, 5 Sonos Play:3 Zones, 2 TVs on GC iTach IR Control, 1 Apple TV on GC iTach, 2 Satellite Receivers on GC iTach, 1 XMBC MediaCenter, 10TB Synology