We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Monoprice Z-Wave motion/temp sensor and IDoorContact  (Read 12890 times)

Offline meathead88

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Monoprice Z-Wave motion/temp sensor and IDoorContact
« Reply #30 on: January 19, 2016, 09:42:07 am »
Note:
Installing as a Vision ZP3102-5 also gives the "CurrentTemperature" variable

Offline meathead88

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Monoprice Z-Wave motion/temp sensor and IDoorContact
« Reply #31 on: January 19, 2016, 11:09:03 am »
Well now i have some success.  WTF did i do? :(

Offline pjblink

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Monoprice Z-Wave motion/temp sensor and IDoorContact
« Reply #32 on: January 26, 2016, 08:16:08 am »
Hi guys,

Not sure if I'm missing something here, but when including my vision as a "Generic Device" its automatically creating the temperature sensor, and its updating regularly. All is well, however its not reporting any motion?! Any ideas? The sensor's LED is flashing for motion.

Offline meathead88

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Monoprice Z-Wave motion/temp sensor and IDoorContact
« Reply #33 on: January 26, 2016, 11:29:57 am »
i would un-enroll the motion sensor then pop out its battery and wait a bit then re-enroll it as a Vision ZP3102-5 after you have all the pieces in place for the "additional temperature sensor" to auto find the temperature sensor that were included earlier in this thread.

Offline pjblink

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Monoprice Z-Wave motion/temp sensor and IDoorContact
« Reply #34 on: January 26, 2016, 05:50:34 pm »
Still no luck :( When I initially include the sensor, I get two devices, a motion sensor and a temp sensor. After a few wakes, I get a value on the temperature sensor, but then it stops detecting motion. A little more time, and I lose the temperature device and the motion sensor itself starts detecting motion. At no point do I get an extra device for the sensor from the plugin.

I followed reply 18, installing the plugin, updating the advanced settings and then uploading the xml.

Offline pjblink

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Monoprice Z-Wave motion/temp sensor and IDoorContact
« Reply #35 on: January 26, 2016, 05:52:40 pm »
CurrentTemperature is present and populated.

Offline cybrmage

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1104
  • Karma: +113/-43
Re: Monoprice Z-Wave motion/temp sensor and IDoorContact
« Reply #36 on: January 26, 2016, 08:42:39 pm »
CurrentTemperature is present and populated.

And what does your LuaUPnP log show for the plugin during a restart?