Author Topic: Development on hold  (Read 19106 times)

Offline silencery

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 254
  • Karma: +14/-1
Re: Development on hold
« Reply #45 on: July 01, 2016, 07:50:34 pm »
I have managed to get it working with UI7 on my LAN but it doesnt work over mobile data.  I have checker password and user name and all is fine.  I have checked auto detect.  I have also tried selecting remote mode, but still no good.  I get a no network error,

What should the server settings be in the edit vera settings.

I have

vera-us-oem41,mios.com
vera-us-oem11,mios.com



Anyone have any thoughts how to correct this one.  Many thanks.

Those commas above should be dots, so it should be written as:

vera-us-oem41.mios.com
vera-us-oem11.mios.com

Remember to check off MMS (UI6) as well. Good luck!

Offline col8eral

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +2/-2
Re: Development on hold
« Reply #46 on: July 02, 2016, 10:06:42 am »
Thank you.  Got it working.  Ticking the UI6 seemed to be the key.  everything seems to work fine.  The only think I found not to work is the remembering the dimmer percentage for lights.  Other than that great!

Offline col8eral

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +2/-2
Re: Development on hold
« Reply #47 on: July 03, 2016, 04:57:35 pm »
Actually, I stand corrected.  I got the app remembering dimmer settings too.

Tis is a great app and despite no development for ages its still going strong!

Offline sle118

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Development on hold
« Reply #48 on: October 26, 2016, 10:04:11 pm »
Right now I do not have plans to release the source code. Maybe in the future, but not at the moment.


- Garrett

I was wondering if you changed your mind yet? This would make a really nice github repo!


Offline mrv777

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 152
  • Karma: +1/-4
Re: Development on hold
« Reply #49 on: October 27, 2016, 02:08:52 pm »
Right now I do not have plans to release the source code. Maybe in the future, but not at the moment.


- Garrett

I was wondering if you changed your mind yet? This would make a really nice github repo!

You could try sending him a message in case he doesn't get notifications or looking for an email, as he hasn't been active here since April.

+1 to :)

Offline col8eral

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +2/-2
Re: Development on hold
« Reply #50 on: October 31, 2016, 11:15:17 am »
Im still using this app.  Seems to still be working well after all this tiime.  Im using UI7.  I hope it lasts a lot longer as I preer this over all other apps that are available.

Offline BOFH

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2410
  • Karma: +112/-139
Re: Development on hold
« Reply #51 on: October 31, 2016, 01:32:35 pm »
The website (http://www.authomation.net) is still up even though the registration expired in 2014. No contact info, however some DIGging unearthed garrett.power@gmail.com as a possibility.

Vera3 UI5 UI7 Edge Plus
Trane TZEMT400AB32 | Schlage BE369 FE599 | GE 45601 45602 45603 45604 45606 45609 45631 | Intermatic HA01C HA03C HA05C HA07C CA600 CA3000 | Aeon DSC06106 | Telguard GDC1 | Foscam FI8910W FI8905W FI9821W | D-Link 930L | Wanscam JW0011 | ZModo ZPIBH13W

Offline Aaron

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1985
  • Karma: +61/-193
Re: Development on hold
« Reply #52 on: November 08, 2016, 06:50:45 pm »
Would be nice if Garrett open source'd the code... his pp is still WAY better than Imperihome.

Offline col8eral

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +2/-2
Re: Development on hold
« Reply #53 on: January 27, 2018, 08:47:22 am »
I still use this app it's way better than anything else on the market and that's even though it's not been developed for ages just goes to show how good it was originally

Offline Priest

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 223
  • Karma: +9/-0
Re: Development on hold
« Reply #54 on: January 29, 2018, 03:11:02 pm »
I am about to have to abandon using this app even though I love it.  I keep getting "failed to connect" error messages from it about 1/3 of the time now.  I have a bunch of stuff that is linked up as quick command icons on my phone and I have tasker actions going through it...but they keep failing now.

Offline snovvman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 194
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: Development on hold
« Reply #55 on: February 04, 2018, 12:17:07 pm »
I still use this app it's way better than anything else on the market and that's even though it's not been developed for ages just goes to show how good it was originally

I agree.  I also have Imperihome installed, it is just more clunky.  Imperihome now requires a cloud account and has other undesirable traits.   

I am about to have to abandon using this app even though I love it.  I keep getting "failed to connect" error messages from it about 1/3 of the time now.  I have a bunch of stuff that is linked up as quick command icons on my phone and I have tasker actions going through it...but they keep failing now.

As of the past few weeks, I am getting the same error from the Internet. Local WiFi is fine, but Internet-based connection is now completely dead.  As I wrote above, I had Imperihome as a backup, but it is quickly becoming a bad option.  I was looking at the AutHomation's options, I wonder if they changed the relay(xx).mios.com servers?  Because it still works locally, I assume that it is just a server name issue?

If anyone knows the current relay(xx).mios.com server names, please do let us know.  Thanks!

Offline tedp

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 282
  • Karma: +6/-2
Re: Development on hold
« Reply #56 on: February 04, 2018, 12:52:11 pm »
I am using
vera-us-oem-relay31.mios.com
vera-us-oem-relay12.mios.com

And things are working for me. I think i ran into the same problem you did.

I too cannot seem to find an app as good as authomation.

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk


Offline snovvman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 194
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: Development on hold
« Reply #57 on: February 04, 2018, 01:06:24 pm »
I am using
vera-us-oem-relay31.mios.com
vera-us-oem-relay12.mios.com

And things are working for me. I think i ran into the same problem you did.

I too cannot seem to find an app as good as authomation.

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk

Thank you for your reply! [applauded]  Under the Manage Vera/Edit settings, there are three entries for servers.  Previously it was 41, 41, 11.  I changed it to 31, 31, 12, but it still does not work.  What is your port number?  Mine is 3480.

There used to be a way to look up the MIOS server currently associated with your Vera.  I tried to log into MIOS, but no joy.  Does anyone know how to do that?

I assume my relays are different than yours.

Offline tedp

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 282
  • Karma: +6/-2
Re: Development on hold
« Reply #58 on: February 04, 2018, 01:25:39 pm »
I am using
vera-us-oem-relay31.mios.com
vera-us-oem-relay12.mios.com

And things are working for me. I think i ran into the same problem you did.

I too cannot seem to find an app as good as authomation.

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk

Thank you for your reply! [applauded]  Under the Manage Vera/Edit settings, there are three entries for servers.  Previously it was 41, 41, 11.  I changed it to 31, 31, 12, but it still does not work.  What is your port number?  Mine is 3480.

There used to be a way to look up the MIOS server currently associated with your Vera.  I tried to log into MIOS, but no joy.  Does anyone know how to do that?

I assume my relays are different than yours.
The port # looks right. Why don't you login through getvera.com (ensure a remote connection) and see what shows up in your browser's URL bar. That should be the relay server.

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk


Offline snovvman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 194
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: Development on hold
« Reply #59 on: February 04, 2018, 01:51:04 pm »
The port # looks right. Why don't you login through getvera.com (ensure a remote connection) and see what shows up in your browser's URL bar. That should be the relay server.

Applaud again!  Thanks for that tip.  My relay is 51 and now AutHomation works again!  Do you know how to determine the secondary server (the second relay)?