Author Topic: Virtual Panel Plugin  (Read 44199 times)

Offline BOFH

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2241
  • Karma: +104/-132
Re: Virtual Panel Plugin
« Reply #375 on: November 13, 2016, 11:01:35 am »
Support for that would have to come from the Vera app developers rather than rstrouse. The Vera app at this time doesn't support any plugins other than the house modes one I believe. I would love for it to support the virtual panel one as well.
Vera3 UI5 UI7 Edge Plus
Trane TZEMT400AB32 | Schlage BE369 FE599 | GE 45601 45602 45603 45604 45606 45609 45631 | Intermatic HA01C HA03C HA05C HA07C CA600 CA3000 | Aeon DSC06106 | Telguard GDC1 | Foscam FI8910W FI8905W FI9821W | D-Link 930L | Wanscam JW0011 | ZModo ZPIBH13W

Offline brandoncreel

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Virtual Panel Plugin
« Reply #376 on: March 12, 2017, 08:48:21 pm »
When monitoring a device variable, is there a way to set it to monitor a range and not only a set value.  In my screen shot for example, I'd like to monitor LoadLevelStatus between 34 and 66, but it only gives me an option for equality.  If not, @rstrouse can you implement this feature request?  Thanks.

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
  • Karma: +25/-6
Re: Virtual Panel Plugin
« Reply #377 on: March 14, 2017, 04:18:16 pm »
@Brandon,

I have it working for operators but not for a range yet.

1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
  • Karma: +25/-6
Re: Virtual Panel Plugin
« Reply #378 on: March 16, 2017, 01:30:09 pm »
When monitoring a device variable, is there a way to set it to monitor a range and not only a set value.  In my screen shot for example, I'd like to monitor LoadLevelStatus between 34 and 66, but it only gives me an option for equality.  If not, @rstrouse can you implement this feature request?  Thanks.
Brandon,

The attached files should allow you to set a monitoring range.  It also includes the horizontal spinner control to put on your panels.  Try it out and let me know if you have issues.

1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline brandoncreel

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Virtual Panel Plugin
« Reply #379 on: March 16, 2017, 09:35:14 pm »
@rstrouse it works like a charm!  Thank you very much.  Now we need Vera to add plug-ins into their iOS app so the sliders appear and work.  I appreciate the added feature. 

Offline Sammy2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 343
  • Karma: +1/-2
Re: Virtual Panel Plugin
« Reply #380 on: April 14, 2017, 08:13:29 pm »
When monitoring a device variable, is there a way to set it to monitor a range and not only a set value.  In my screen shot for example, I'd like to monitor LoadLevelStatus between 34 and 66, but it only gives me an option for equality.  If not, @rstrouse can you implement this feature request?  Thanks.
Brandon,

The attached files should allow you to set a monitoring range.  It also includes the horizontal spinner control to put on your panels.  Try it out and let me know if you have issues.

Do I drop these files into Vera in the Development page?

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
  • Karma: +25/-6
Re: Virtual Panel Plugin
« Reply #381 on: April 14, 2017, 08:15:21 pm »
Yessir then reload luup and refresh your browser.
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline Sammy2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 343
  • Karma: +1/-2
Re: Virtual Panel Plugin
« Reply #382 on: April 15, 2017, 05:13:30 pm »
Did it but haven't done anything to create a panel as now I need to finish paperwork for Uncle Sam.  >:(

Thanks again, Robert!