We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: [_CODE_] SmartPhone Plugins  (Read 25129 times)

guest4690

  • Guest
[_CODE_] SmartPhone Plugins
« on: March 10, 2010, 10:38:03 am »
http://code.mios.com/trac/mios_smartphones

this is the same plugin available on the MIOS Marketplace; but with the enhancements suggested by umtauscher and denix.  Also some reworks of my own.  It's not (yet) updated in the marketplace because of lack of feedback.  Please test!

If we add some more device-specific plugins, these might be hosted here too.

Offline shady

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1331
  • Karma: +11/-0
  • This monkey knows his Window Coverings!
Re: [_CODE_] SmartPhone Plugins
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2010, 07:55:09 pm »
Thanks Javier, I'll try it out.

OK I figured out to click on the Browse Source Tab to download the plug-in.  Do you have a link (I looked in the Wiki) or could you provide instructions on how to manually install a plug-in.

Do you have plans to update and upload the plug-in for the Etherrain-8 Sprinkler Controller Plug-in by 325ix??

Thank you
Vera3 1.5.346, Schlage (3)DB (2)Lever, Kwikset (1)Lever, RCS TZ43 Thermo, (2) Vizia RZI06-1LX 600W Dimmers, (17) Monster (Leviton) Dimmers (6) Monster (Leviton) IWC Scene Controllers (1) Etherrain-8, (3) HSM 100's (1)GE 3-Way set

Offline larry

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: [_CODE_] SmartPhone Plugins
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2010, 06:08:51 pm »
I will try it as well ( on a BB) if someone can point me to the instructions for installing it on a UI2 box

Offline myhomeserver

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 874
  • Karma: +3/-5
  • http://www.MyZwave.net
Re: [_CODE_] SmartPhone Plugins
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2010, 12:43:58 pm »
I'd LOVE to try this, but Im one of the folks that is STUCK with the OLD plugins and no matter what I do when I try to download the newer ones from MIOS or try a manual remove and add I get the OLD plugin.

There are a few of us waiting for a reply from MCV, can you help us get rid of these old files and walk us thru an install of this newer one? 

thanks!
MyZWave.net - See Our Z-Wave product Reviews
(formerly MyHomeServer)

Offline B0SST0N

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: [_CODE_] SmartPhone Plugins
« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2010, 01:39:21 pm »
im in the same boat as myhomeserver, stuck with old plugins nomatter what i do

Offline B0SST0N

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: [_CODE_] SmartPhone Plugins
« Reply #5 on: March 12, 2010, 08:02:24 pm »
Thanks Javier, I'll try it out.

OK I figured out to click on the Browse Source Tab to download the plug-in.  Do you have a link (I looked in the Wiki) or could you provide instructions on how to manually install a plug-in.

Do you have plans to update and upload the plug-in for the Etherrain-8 Sprinkler Controller Plug-in by 325ix??

Thank you

http://code.mios.com/svn_public/mios_smartphones

Right click on the "L_sPhoneUI.lua" and select "Save Link As..."

Save the file to your desktop

Go to your mios dashboard and click the "MIOS Developer" Icon

Open the "Luup Files" tab

Click the "Choose File" button at the bottom of that page

Select the "L_sPhoneUI.lua" from your desktop

Click the "GO" button, this should upload the lua file into your mios system




Offline B0SST0N

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: [_CODE_] SmartPhone Plugins
« Reply #6 on: March 12, 2010, 08:19:46 pm »
Well, I feel retarded, I followed my own steps above and I am not seeing any change to the motion/temp/light sensors in the smartphone UI... does vera need to be rebooted? I still don't see the status of these sensors...

Yes I did check the "Restart Luup after upload" checkbox

guest4690

  • Guest
Re: [_CODE_] SmartPhone Plugins
« Reply #7 on: March 12, 2010, 08:29:54 pm »
Well, I feel retarded, I followed my own steps above and I am not seeing any change to the motion/temp/light sensors in the smartphone UI... does vera need to be rebooted? I still don't see the status of these sensors...

Yes I did check the "Restart Luup after upload" checkbox

that checkbox doesn't seem to do anything.  yes, you have to restart Luup.  Just do any change and hit 'Save'.

Offline B0SST0N

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: [_CODE_] SmartPhone Plugins
« Reply #8 on: March 12, 2010, 08:35:29 pm »
Ok, working now, I don't feel retarded anymore since the button doesnt actually work...

Am I supposed to be symbols next to the status icons... these symbols show up next to the motion, temp, and light status...
« Last Edit: March 12, 2010, 08:43:47 pm by B0SST0N »

Offline B0SST0N

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: [_CODE_] SmartPhone Plugins
« Reply #9 on: March 12, 2010, 08:38:34 pm »
You can see a "  \n'..   " next to the motion sensor
And there is a "     '     " next to the Light Sensor
Temperature looks ok

screenshot of all 3 attached

guest4690

  • Guest
Re: [_CODE_] SmartPhone Plugins
« Reply #10 on: March 12, 2010, 08:43:47 pm »
great! that's the kind of typos that i could easily have introduced when restructuring the templates.

can you report  in a Trac ticket? (as much of those things as you can find).

Offline B0SST0N

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: [_CODE_] SmartPhone Plugins
« Reply #11 on: March 12, 2010, 08:45:52 pm »
no problem, thanks for working on this plugin, ive really been hoping for sensor status in the mobile ui for quite awhile... great work!

Offline B0SST0N

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: [_CODE_] SmartPhone Plugins
« Reply #12 on: March 12, 2010, 08:48:20 pm »
is there a way to attach a screenshot to the trac ticket? these bugs are best "shown" and not "told" ;)

....I guess I can link to a post on the forum for a screenshot

guest4690

  • Guest
Re: [_CODE_] SmartPhone Plugins
« Reply #13 on: March 12, 2010, 08:50:52 pm »
is there a way to attach a screenshot to the trac ticket? these bugs are best "shown" and not "told" ;)

....I guess I can link to a post on the forum for a screenshot

just check the "I have files to attach to this ticket", and it will ask for the files to attach on the next screen

Offline B0SST0N

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: [_CODE_] SmartPhone Plugins
« Reply #14 on: March 12, 2010, 08:56:03 pm »
Apparently I have 2 rooms named "Hallway", when I click on either one of them I get the message "Handler Failed"... I'll report this on a ticket too. I probably should just not name rooms with the same name, lol.