Author Topic: HTTP to a multiswitch  (Read 669 times)

Offline alpha1

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 256
  • Karma: +2/-0
HTTP to a multiswitch
« on: October 20, 2015, 04:07:30 am »
I found this URL in a thread (Here http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?topic=26604.0)  explaining how to toggle a multiswitch via HTTP
Code: [Select]
https://fwd2.mios.com/user/password/99999/data_request?id=lu_action&DeviceNum=81&serviceId=urn:dcineco-com:serviceId:MSwitch1&action=SetStatus7&newStatus7=1
Am i right in thinking that rather than triggering through the vera gateway, i can trigger it direct.  The device sending the http toggle request is on the same network as Vera

Code: [Select]
http://192.168.1.X/data_request?id=lu_action&DeviceNum=81&serviceId=urn:dcineco-com:serviceId:MSwitch1&action=SetStatus7&newStatus7=1
Is that correct?
What does the 99999 mean in the original http request?
Code: [Select]
https://fwd2.mios.com/user/password/99999
Thanks
N

Offline BOFH

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2220
  • Karma: +102/-132
Re: HTTP to a multiswitch
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2015, 09:30:41 am »
The example you posted is for doing it remotely via the MIOS servers for  UI5. UI7 uses different authentication so that does not work anymore.

Local URL still works and uses below format to set the button on:

http://IP_ADDRESS:3480/data_request?id=lu_action&DeviceNum=75&serviceId=urn:dcineco-com:serviceId:MSwitch1&action=SetStatus1&NewStatus1=1

Where IP_ADDRESS is the IP address of the target Veram,  DeviceNum is the device number of your Multiswitch and SetStatus1/NewStatus1 refers to button 1. Replace the 1 with 2 to 8 for the other buttons.

To switch the button off:

http://IP_ADDRESS:3480/data_request?id=lu_action&DeviceNum=75&serviceId=urn:dcineco-com:serviceId:MSwitch1&action=SetStatus1&NewStatus1=0
Vera3 UI5 UI7 Edge Plus
Trane TZEMT400AB32 | Schlage BE369 FE599 | GE 45601 45602 45603 45604 45606 45609 45631 | Intermatic HA01C HA03C HA05C HA07C CA600 CA3000 | Aeon DSC06106 | Telguard GDC1 | Foscam FI8910W FI8905W FI9821W | D-Link 930L | Wanscam JW0011 | ZModo ZPIBH13W

Offline clippermiami

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1382
  • Karma: +27/-5
Re: HTTP to a multiswitch
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2015, 11:48:00 am »
I found this URL in a thread (Here http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?topic=26604.0)  explaining how to toggle a multiswitch via HTTP
Code: [Select]
https://fwd2.mios.com/user/password/99999/data_request?id=lu_action&DeviceNum=81&serviceId=urn:dcineco-com:serviceId:MSwitch1&action=SetStatus7&newStatus7=1
Am i right in thinking that rather than triggering through the vera gateway, i can trigger it direct.  The device sending the http toggle request is on the same network as Vera

Code: [Select]
http://192.168.1.X/data_request?id=lu_action&DeviceNum=81&serviceId=urn:dcineco-com:serviceId:MSwitch1&action=SetStatus7&newStatus7=1
Is that correct?
What does the 99999 mean in the original http request?
Code: [Select]
https://fwd2.mios.com/user/password/99999
Thanks
N

Yes, I use the direct (IP Address) method to communicate between my two Vera 3s and also to/from Vera and Blue Iris. Vera sets the BI Profile according to the state of the DSC alarm panel and and receives motion sensing and status data from BI using this method.
Two Vera Plus UI7 Linked via HTTP, 90+ Devices. PlugIns: PLEG, DSC, Blue Iris, MySensors,  AutoVera, ImperiHome, VeraAlerts, EventWatcher

Offline alpha1

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 256
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: HTTP to a multiswitch
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2015, 02:33:37 pm »
The example you posted is for doing it remotely via the MIOS servers for  UI5. UI7 uses different authentication so that does not work anymore.

Local URL still works and uses below format to set the button on:

http://IP_ADDRESS:3480/data_request?id=lu_action&DeviceNum=75&serviceId=urn:dcineco-com:serviceId:MSwitch1&action=SetStatus1&NewStatus1=1

Where IP_ADDRESS is the IP address of the target Veram,  DeviceNum is the device number of your Multiswitch and SetStatus1/NewStatus1 refers to button 1. Replace the 1 with 2 to 8 for the other buttons.

To switch the button off:

http://IP_ADDRESS:3480/data_request?id=lu_action&DeviceNum=75&serviceId=urn:dcineco-com:serviceId:MSwitch1&action=SetStatus1&NewStatus1=0

Legend

Thanks.. Beer tokens for you

Offline Jeroenvc

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: HTTP to a multiswitch
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2017, 10:51:58 am »
I Think I'm getting crazy.... Instruction works perfectly for turning the switches on (NewStatus1=1), but can't get it work for turning switches off (NewStatus1=0). Any advice?

Thank you!

Offline pls90

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 165
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: HTTP to a multiswitch
« Reply #5 on: February 23, 2017, 10:59:28 am »
how does this work remotely for UI7? @BOFH you mentioned different authentication. could you please explain how this would have to be done? Thanks!