Author Topic: Problem or issues reports  (Read 5378 times)

Offline Cor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1061
  • Karma: +4/-4
Re: Problem or issues reports
« Reply #75 on: February 06, 2017, 07:16:10 pm »
Hello Rene;

All my devices have a static Ip adress by mac number. Even it it changes accespoint (on the same LAN and same SSID)  my router has Openwrt and there I can insert the Ip adresses.

The error 423 is gone now , but an other error pops up:

When I change activity I get this error:
Code: [Select]
Harmony Control : CMD: Failed sending command start_activity to Harmony Hub - errorcode=100, errormessage=Continue
In the luaupnp log:
Code: [Select]
08 02/07/17 0:02:02.169 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest device: 58 service: urn:rboer-com:serviceId:Harmony1 action: StartActivity <0x6f5d8520>
08 02/07/17 0:02:02.170 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument DeviceNum=58 <0x6f5d8520>
08 02/07/17 0:02:02.170 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument serviceId=urn:rboer-com:serviceId:Harmony1 <0x6f5d8520>
08 02/07/17 0:02:02.170 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument action=StartActivity <0x6f5d8520>
08 02/07/17 0:02:02.170 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument newActivityID=14614194 <0x6f5d8520>
06 02/07/17 0:02:02.173 Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 58 service: urn:rboer-com:serviceId:Harmony1 variable: IconSet was: 0 now: 2 #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 skip: 0 v:(nil)/NONE duplicate:0 <0x773e1320>
50 02/07/17 0:02:02.173 luup_log:58: Harmony Control: StartActivity, newActivityID : 14614194 <0x773e1320>
50 02/07/17 0:02:02.174 luup_log:58: Harmony Control: StartActivity, ActivityID : 14614194 <0x773e1320>
50 02/07/17 0:02:02.174 luup_log:58: Harmony Control: Sending command cmd=start_activity <0x773e1320>
50 02/07/17 0:02:02.607 luup_log:58: Harmony Control: Get message  <0x773e1320>
06 02/07/17 0:02:02.900 Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 58 service: urn:rboer-com:serviceId:Harmony1 variable: LinkStatus was: Ok now: Error #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 skip: 0 v:0x13be028/NONE duplicate:0 <0x773e1320>
50 02/07/17 0:02:02.901 luup_log:58: Harmony Control: CMD: errcode=100, errmsg=Continue <0x773e1320>
50 02/07/17 0:02:02.901 luup_log:58: Harmony Control: task: CMD: Failed sending command start_activity to Harmony Hub - errorcode=100, errormessage=Continue <0x773e1320>
50 02/07/17 0:02:02.902 luup_log:58: Harmony Control: StartActivity, ERROR failed to start Activity... errorcode=100, errormessage=Continuedone=1:total=11:deviceId=27818251 <0x773e1320>
06 02/07/17 0:02:02.902 Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 58 service: urn:rboer-com:serviceId:Harmony1 variable: IconSet was: 2 now: 1 #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 skip: 0 v:(nil)/NONE duplicate:0 <0x773e1320>
04 02/07/17 0:02:02.903 <0x773e1320>
06 02/07/17 0:02:05.050 Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 32 service: urn:ynca-com:serviceId:Receiver1 variable: MainInput was: AUDIO1 now: HDMI1 #hooks: 2 upnp: 0 skip: 0 v:0x12fe888/NONE duplicate:0 <0x6f3d8520>
07 02/07/17 0:02:05.051 Event::Evaluate 1  scene Subwoofer ON is true users: allow:1 <0x6f3d8520>
08 02/07/17 0:02:05.051 Scene::RunScene running 5 Subwoofer ON <0x6f3d8520>
08 02/07/17 0:02:05.051 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest device: 101 service: urn:upnp-org:serviceId:SwitchPower1 action: SetTarget <0x6f3d8520>
08 02/07/17 0:02:05.052 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument newTargetValue=1 <0x6f3d8520>
06 02/07/17 0:02:05.052 Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 101 service: urn:upnp-org:serviceId:SwitchPower1 variable: Target was: 0 now: 1 #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 skip: 0 v:0x12baf88/NONE duplicate:0 <0x6f3d8520>
07 02/07/17 0:02:05.054 Event::Evaluate 3  scene Subwoofer off is false repeat 0/1 <0x6f3d8520>
06 02/07/17 0:02:05.062 Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 32 service: urn:ynca-com:serviceId:Receiver1 variable: MainDecoderSelect was: Unavailable now: Auto #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 skip: 0 v:(nil)/NONE duplicate:0 <0x6f3d8520>
50 02/07/17 0:02:05.063 luup_log:32: YamahaReceiver: Un-handled MAIN Function: ENHANCER <0x6f3d8520>
50 02/07/17 0:02:05.064 luup_log:32: YamahaReceiver: Un-handled MAIN Function: STRAIGHT <0x6f3d8520>
06 02/07/17 0:02:05.100 Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 58 service: urn:rboer-com:serviceId:Harmony1 variable: IconSet was: 1 now: 0 #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 skip: 0 v:(nil)/NONE duplicate:0 <0x74419520>
01 02/07/17 0:02:05.179 got CAN <0x75e19520>
02 02/07/17 0:02:05.180 ZWaveSerial::Send m_iFrameID 1106 got a CAN -- Dongle is in a bad state.  Wait 1 second before continuing to let it try to recover. <0x76219520>
06 02/07/17 0:02:06.100 Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 101 service: urn:upnp-org:serviceId:SwitchPower1 variable: Status was: 0 now: 1 #hooks: 4 upnp: 0 skip: 0 v:0x12baff0/NONE duplicate:0 <0x76819520>
06 02/07/17 0:02:06.444 Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 101 service: urn:upnp-org:serviceId:SwitchPower1 variable: Status was: 1 now: 1 #hooks: 4 upnp: 0 skip: 0 v:0x12baff0/NONE duplicate:1 <0x76819520>
04 02/07/17 0:02:06.445 <0x76819520>
50 02/07/17 0:02:07.673 luup_log:32: YamahaReceiver: Un-handled System Function: LIPSYNCSELINFO <0x6f3d8520>
50 02/07/17 0:02:07.684 luup_log:32: YamahaReceiver: Un-handled System Function: LIPSYNCTOTALDELAYINFO <0x6f3d8520>
50 02/07/17 0:02:16.101 luup_log:58: Harmony Control: PollCurrentActivity busy or too close to Activity change <0x74419520>
04 02/07/17 0:02:19.452 <0x76819520>
02 02/07/17 0:02:19.453 Device_Basic::AddPoll 136 poll list full, deleting old one <0x76819520>

Any clue here what might be wrong?

Thans,
Cor

Offline reneboer

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1051
  • Karma: +53/-30
Re: Problem or issues reports
« Reply #76 on: February 07, 2017, 12:06:41 pm »
Hi Cor,

I found why this is a problem. Your activity 14614194 has a total of 11 steps it needs to complete and the current logic works upto 9 steps (single digit). I will work on a fix.

Cheers Rene
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline Cor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1061
  • Karma: +4/-4
Re: Problem or issues reports
« Reply #77 on: February 07, 2017, 12:15:16 pm »
Ah , I see. , although I get the error , it seems to work all fine.

Thanks for putting your time in this app!

Cor

Offline reneboer

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1051
  • Karma: +53/-30
Re: Problem or issues reports
« Reply #78 on: February 07, 2017, 05:41:02 pm »
Hi Cor,

These are the files for version 2.15 that should have this fixed. I also added a new setting : Wait on Activity start complete . The default is Yes and this is how it was before. When set to No, the plugin will not wait for the activity sequence to complete, but update the CurrentActivity directly. Because of this I had to make the polling for the Current activity pause for a minute after changing the activity to avoid the Current activity value from bouncing and possibly creating false triggers. This minute should be enough as long as no activity take longer than a minute to complete, but I hope even your 11 steps are quicker than that  ;)

Please give this a go and let me know.

Cheers Rene

Note: attachement removed. Is included in latest version.
« Last Edit: April 04, 2017, 05:37:50 pm by reneboer »
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline Cor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1061
  • Karma: +4/-4
Re: Problem or issues reports
« Reply #79 on: February 07, 2017, 06:11:05 pm »
Hello Rene,

I just tried to update the plugin, not sure If I did it correctly:
Apps>> develop apps >>luup files
Uploaded those 3 files.

Restarted vera plus , but I still see version 2.14 , not 2.15 . Am i doing something wrong?

And as a bonus I got the :"
Code: [Select]
Harmony Control : CMD: Failed sending command get_current_activity_id to Harmony Hub - errorcode=423, errormessage=Failed to connect to Harmony Hubagain  ???

Cor

Offline reneboer

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1051
  • Karma: +53/-30
Re: Problem or issues reports
« Reply #80 on: February 08, 2017, 04:37:19 am »
Hi Cor,

I am not sure why the connection between your Vera and Hub is so shaky. I get the message maybe twice a year, well the ones I see as the next poll should normally clear it when it was an one time connection problem.

The variables on the Vera GUI are not always showing the most recent value. A browser refresh should help.

Cheers Rene
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline Cor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1061
  • Karma: +4/-4
Re: Problem or issues reports
« Reply #81 on: February 08, 2017, 05:31:12 am »
I stopped Chrome browser and reloaded , it still shows 2.14. but not this error code anymore.


BUT  ;D   I got another one now for you:  :-\
Code: [Select]
Harmony Control : CMD: Failed sending command start_activity to Harmony Hub - errorcode=401, errormessage=Bluetooth not paired
Code: [Select]
01 02/08/17 11:28:49.919 GetLuaInterface can't find device type: 3/0x1634a80 str: 38 <0x7736b520>
01 02/08/17 11:28:49.920 luup_variable_get interface 0x16424f0 args 3 <0x7736b520>
50 02/08/17 11:28:50.376 luup_log:32: YamahaReceiver: Un-handled System Function: LIPSYNCSELINFO <0x7132a520>
50 02/08/17 11:28:50.387 luup_log:32: YamahaReceiver: Un-handled System Function: LIPSYNCTOTALDELAYINFO <0x7132a520>
50 02/08/17 11:28:56.829 luup_log:13: Registered devices <0x7736b520>
06 02/08/17 11:28:56.830 Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 13 service: urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:EEM-Plugin1 variable: DevicesRegistered was: 0 now: 1 #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 skip: 0 v:0x11f8b10/NONE duplicate:0 <0x7736b520>
06 02/08/17 11:28:57.764 Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 58 service: urn:rboer-com:serviceId:Harmony1 variable: LinkStatus was: Ok now: Error #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 skip: 0 v:0x12c9788/NONE duplicate:0 <0x77f33320>
50 02/08/17 11:28:57.765 luup_log:58: Harmony Control: CMD: errcode=401, errmsg=Bluetooth not paired <0x77f33320>
50 02/08/17 11:28:57.766 luup_log:58: Harmony Control: task: CMD: Failed sending command start_activity to Harmony Hub - errorcode=401, errormessage=Bluetooth not paired <0x77f33320>
50 02/08/17 11:28:57.766 luup_log:58: Harmony Control: StartActivity, ERROR failed to start Activity... errorcode=401, errormessage=Bluetooth not paireddone=10:total=10:deviceId=27818789 <0x77f33320>
06 02/08/17 11:28:57.767 Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 58 service: urn:rboer-com:serviceId:Harmony1 variable: IconSet was: 2 now: 1 #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 skip: 0 v:(nil)/NONE duplicate:0 <0x77f33320>
01 02/08/17 11:28:57.767 LuaInterface::CallFunction_Job device 58 function SHarmony_Harmony1_StartActivity_job took 12 seconds <0x77f33320>
04 02/08/17 11:28:57.768 <0x77f33320>

I don't have anything with bluetooth , so I have no idea where this comes from.

Cor


Offline reneboer

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1051
  • Karma: +53/-30
Re: Problem or issues reports
« Reply #82 on: February 08, 2017, 07:50:00 am »
Hi Cor,

If you upload files as you did, the version number reported in Installed Apps will not change. It should say 2.15 when you look in the plugin Advanced variables tab.

You are not getting anything easy from the harmony are you  :o. This is an error reported by the Hub so that is where the solution lies. Have you tried to look with the myHarmony program and see if there is any issue with the setup?

Success. Cheers Rene
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline Cor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1061
  • Karma: +4/-4
Re: Problem or issues reports
« Reply #83 on: February 08, 2017, 10:35:50 am »
Ah OK , I will hook up my Harmony on my computer and check, but that will be for tomorrow.

Thanks for your time!

Cor


Offline Cor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1061
  • Karma: +4/-4
Re: Problem or issues reports
« Reply #84 on: February 12, 2017, 01:44:55 pm »
Hi Rene,

I have hooked up my Harmony ultimate to my computer , downloaded the app , but I can't find anything wrong. I also can't find anything to do with bluetooth.

Code: [Select]
Harmony Control : CMD: Failed sending command start_activity to Harmony Hub - errorcode=401, errormessage=Bluetooth not paired
Attached some screenshots , maybe you have an idea where to look what is wrong.
(slaapkamer, livingroom , hobbyroom are sonos devices, Rx..... is my Yamaha amplifier , advanced digital braodcast , is a mediabox for television ( no bluetooth there),  windows computer is a desktop computer , also no bluetooth)

*edit* , I just have a hunch here , since "my harmony says" with the device "windows computer" >> Logitec Harmony PC.  And I have one of these Logitec bluetooth keyboard......  you have suggestion?

*edit 2* : yep it looks like that is the problem there , the error 401 only comes when I start the activity "watch computer". Do you have any idea how I can troubleshoot this further?


Many thanks,
Cor
« Last Edit: February 12, 2017, 02:00:12 pm by Cor »

Offline reneboer

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1051
  • Karma: +53/-30
Re: Problem or issues reports
« Reply #85 on: February 13, 2017, 09:00:35 am »
Hi Cor,

Not really sure, but I know you can some how link a keyboard to the Hub. Maybe the Windows PC definitions are setup on the Hub to include that?

Else it would be a question for a Logitec forum.

Cheers Rene
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline Andr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Problem or issues reports
« Reply #86 on: March 12, 2017, 07:37:17 pm »
Hi Andr,
Are other settings effected when the userID and password fields get emptied? Does the device number change? If the latter your Vera seems to recreate the plugin for some reason. No idea why that would be though.

Cheers Rene
Hi
I checked again, and I wrote it wrong before, sorry. My userID and Password is stored in settings (password in plain text :o ) but it's my hubs IP that is disappearing, and only that.
If I fill it in, it is gone a again a day or so later.

The device number is the same, and all my Harmony devices are still here.

Offline reneboer

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1051
  • Karma: +53/-30
Re: Problem or issues reports
« Reply #87 on: March 13, 2017, 08:37:31 am »
Hi Andr,
Are other settings effected when the userID and password fields get emptied? Does the device number change? If the latter your Vera seems to recreate the plugin for some reason. No idea why that would be though.

Cheers Rene
Hi
I checked again, and I wrote it wrong before, sorry. My userID and Password is stored in settings (password in plain text :o ) but it's my hubs IP that is disappearing, and only that.
If I fill it in, it is gone a again a day or so later.

The device number is the same, and all my Harmony devices are still here.
Can you update to the latest version 2.17 and see if the IP address problem is over? Since version 2.15 the password is not shown readable on the settings screen anymore, but it is stored plain in a variable. However, today the Harmony Hub communication works without authentication so you can enter a dummy value. I am keeping it in incase Logitech make a change and do require authentication.

Cheers Rene
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline Andr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Problem or issues reports
« Reply #88 on: March 18, 2017, 03:46:29 am »
Hi Andr,
Are other settings effected when the userID and password fields get emptied? Does the device number change? If the latter your Vera seems to recreate the plugin for some reason. No idea why that would be though.

Cheers Rene
Hi
I checked again, and I wrote it wrong before, sorry. My userID and Password is stored in settings (password in plain text :o ) but it's my hubs IP that is disappearing, and only that.
If I fill it in, it is gone a again a day or so later.

The device number is the same, and all my Harmony devices are still here.
Can you update to the latest version 2.17 and see if the IP address problem is over? Since version 2.15 the password is not shown readable on the settings screen anymore, but it is stored plain in a variable. However, today the Harmony Hub communication works without authentication so you can enter a dummy value. I am keeping it in incase Logitech make a change and do require authentication.

Cheers Rene

Hi, after several years of tries I succeed to update from 2.13 to 2.17. For some reason it didn't update even with auto update?

But the problem is still there. Harmony Ipnr field is clear after a while.

Offline reneboer

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1051
  • Karma: +53/-30
Re: Problem or issues reports
« Reply #89 on: March 19, 2017, 10:36:38 am »
Hi Andr,

Auto update does not Always work reliably. And for the IP address I'm at a loss as well. When not saving the settings, the plugin only reads it so it must be a Vera issue on selected units. Don't ask me how  ???.

Cheers Rene
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.