Author Topic: ZRC-90 Scene Master  (Read 6381 times)

Offline lucius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: ZRC-90 Scene Master
« Reply #15 on: July 23, 2016, 05:39:27 am »
yatagx I have the same problem with VeraEdge and FW 1.7.2043. My remotec will not configure (gets stuck purging associations).

Please let me know, if you get any useful advice from Vera / Remotec.

Offline lzs

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: ZRC-90 Scene Master
« Reply #16 on: July 25, 2016, 03:51:32 am »
It's not working perfectly with my Vera Plus (not all the button press combinations are supported). A bigger issue is that my Vera Plus reports it can't detect the scene controller after a couple of hours. I've tried a bunch of things, including setting the poll frequency to '0', i.e. to never poll, but still end up having the Vera Plus complaining the device can't be detected.

The scene controller still works, despite the error from Vera Plus.

Offline gelimelech

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: ZRC-90 Scene Master
« Reply #17 on: August 08, 2016, 02:24:24 pm »
Has anyone had any more luck with this? I have it paired but the buttons aren't triggering the scenes I have defined for them.. Just get 4 blinks when processing a button.

I have the same issue.
Vera Edge, latest firmware.
i succeeded to pair the device and assign scene to a button but pressing the button, does nothing.

Offline Axling

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: ZRC-90 Scene Master
« Reply #18 on: October 08, 2016, 02:14:30 am »
Hi.

I got the ZRC-90 to work activating scenes, but how do I get i to dimm lights?
In the documentation it says "8 group dimming function"
Anyone got it work dimming lights on long press?

Offline Tiggerito

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: ZRC-90 Scene Master
« Reply #19 on: November 20, 2016, 04:43:30 am »
I have the same problem with a new VeraEdge 1.7.2139

I did a reset and reconnected, can see the battery status. On adding a scene I only get the option to enter a button number. No long/short/dim options. And nothing happens when I press the button.

Offline Tiggerito

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: ZRC-90 Scene Master
« Reply #20 on: November 24, 2016, 08:47:31 am »
I've managed to get the Scene Master working on my Vera Edge via a Startup Lua script.

By viewing logs I worked out the variable changes that happened when buttons are pressed (sl_CentralScene), including detecting long press and double press (sl_CentralSceneAttr). The script watches the sl_CentralScene then uses the variables values to determine what to do.

I've placed my script on gitHub. Hopefully it's of help to others struggling with this.

https://github.com/Tiggerito/VeraEdge-Luup/blob/master/Startup-Lua


Offline Slartibartfast

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 854
  • Karma: +378/-361
Re: ZRC-90 Scene Master
« Reply #21 on: November 24, 2016, 12:29:19 pm »
I've managed to get the Scene Master working on my Vera Edge via a Startup Lua script.

By viewing logs I worked out the variable changes that happened when buttons are pressed (sl_CentralScene), including detecting long press and double press (sl_CentralSceneAttr). The script watches the sl_CentralScene then uses the variables values to determine what to do.

I've placed my script on gitHub. Hopefully it's of help to others struggling with this.

https://github.com/Tiggerito/VeraEdge-Luup/blob/master/Startup-Lua
I have this working on latest UI7 software except for reporting not found but ignore that. I have 16 scenes based on single or double press. I had this working on Edge too but that is now packed away.
I have not tested long push as 16 scenes is plenty.
Devon UK 240V 50Hz
Now on Homeseer

Offline Slartibartfast

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 854
  • Karma: +378/-361
Re: ZRC-90 Scene Master
« Reply #22 on: November 24, 2016, 12:30:14 pm »
Ps. I didn't need to add any Lua
Devon UK 240V 50Hz
Now on Homeseer

Offline Tiggerito

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: ZRC-90 Scene Master
« Reply #23 on: November 24, 2016, 03:38:52 pm »
Ps. I didn't need to add any Lua

My device editor only lets me select scenes for button numbers, no options for double or long press. And then it does not work. It's a brand new VeraEdge on the latest firmware.

Am I missing something with how to edit devices?

Same issue with the device detection. I have that with several light controllers as well.

Offline Slartibartfast

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 854
  • Karma: +378/-361
Re: ZRC-90 Scene Master
« Reply #24 on: November 25, 2016, 03:34:41 pm »
When I added the ZRC-90 I  used the generic device rather than the actual model type. After install it had all the waiting for device problems and purging associations but I just woke it up and left it and then rebooted vera. I always have the device not found but this can be ignored.
I do not add scenes via the device but create a new scene,
Trigger  - Select a device, scene controller
Whenever device - A scene is activated
Which scene number - 1
How button is pressed - The key is pressed one time
Validate

Continue as normal.

Others on here have also managed to get the how button is pressed question and so on.

Don't try to add existing scenes to the device as that always seems to mess up.

I didn't even input the number of buttons via the device page. It seems fine without it.

As I said before. I have 8 scenes with single push and 8 with double push. That's all I have tried. I have seen comments that some LUA can make it do dimming but I have not seen that. I cannot confirm or deny whether the key is being held or the key is released, sword.  There is only enough room to put two tiny labels per key so I am happy with what works so far. 16 scenes for that price is fantastic.

Devon UK 240V 50Hz
Now on Homeseer

Offline Spanners

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 228
  • Karma: +12/-5
    • https://www.livehouseautomation.com.au
Re: ZRC-90 Scene Master
« Reply #25 on: January 17, 2017, 07:22:29 am »
I've tested this on both a Vera 3 and Vera Edge.

Vera 3, change parameters to D_CentralSceneController1.json and it works flawlessly first time, with single, double, hold and release scene activation in the Vera scene editor.

Same process on a Vera Edge. Can't get it to do anything at all. Not even in PLEG.




Offline lucius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: ZRC-90 Scene Master
« Reply #26 on: February 04, 2017, 05:55:06 am »
Good news guys! The ZRC-90 scene master works with the new beta version 7.0.20b

I had tried everything suggested in the posts before, but never got it to work on my Vera Edge. My ZRC-90 would get stuck with "purging associations" and never fully configured.

Now I have tested it with the new beta on my old Vera Lite (would not suggest to upload the beta on your main controller!) and it seems to work allowing single / double click and constant press / release.


Hope the beta moves into a release version soon!

Offline davidhendo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: ZRC-90 Scene Master
« Reply #27 on: February 06, 2017, 11:07:28 am »
Having talked to support, it sounds like there is an issue with the ZRC-90 that the beta doesn't address, whereby the ZRC doesn't associate correctly (possibly due to some config in the z-wave dongle).
Backing up, then resetting the Vera (including Z-Wave network to a clean state, then adding the ZRC-90 works well with the new beta (it gets the correct JSON file etc) (although at this point you won't have any other devices associated!).

I then restored the backup, so I had my other devices, and re-adding the ZRC goes back to failing. So for now, I have the choice of re-starting my network from scratch, or a working ZRC-90.

Hopefully support will come up with a fix for the association issue.

Offline dorpjes

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: ZRC-90 Scene Master
« Reply #28 on: March 20, 2017, 06:31:40 pm »
Hi,

I had it working great. All buttons configured for single and double push.

I just upgraded firmware to 1.7.2607 and now almost all buttons messed up. Most do not work anymore. Re-configure does not help.
HELP!!

This really sucks. :-[ >:(

Roland

Offline Slartibartfast

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 854
  • Karma: +378/-361
Re: ZRC-90 Scene Master
« Reply #29 on: March 21, 2017, 03:38:53 am »
Hi,

I had it working great. All buttons configured for single and double push.

I just upgraded firmware to 1.7.2607 and now almost all buttons messed up. Most do not work anymore. Re-configure does not help.
HELP!!

This really sucks. :-[ >:(

Roland
Did you check out http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,47660.msg315111.html#msg315111
Devon UK 240V 50Hz
Now on Homeseer