Author Topic: Autelis Control?  (Read 10929 times)

Offline Sammy2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 326
  • Karma: +1/-2
Re: Autelis Control?
« Reply #315 on: March 15, 2017, 07:56:16 pm »
Yeah I'll bet you pay homage to the PG&E deities.  Fortunately, I am part of a public/private utility.  I'm not sure I know how to control a VS pump via relays but if you can get it to run @ 100w for 5 hours vs.  3Kw for 3 hours you are saving half and probably dropping a tier or two in your billing.

I'm in Riverside Public Utility and they give a $200 rebate on VSP's. I have solar so some of the year I'm in no tier at all although this year with the rain and associated cloud cover, I'm yet to "bank" kWh's but suspect I will for the next 2 or 3 billing cycles. In the summer we get into tier 3 at $.1867/kWh but even in the spring we're on Winter Tiers which break at 350kWh and 750kWh at $.1035 and $.1648 respectively and we have creeped into tier 3 at times. I figure everything I save on the pump costs for at least 7 to 8 months a year is in tier 3 and I'll get more banked energy at tier 1 or pay on it at tier 2 for the balance of the year.

Over on TFP, I was refered the manual for a Pentair Pump that can have the speed controlled via an adapter (sorta spendy for this thing, so once I have the pump in my hand I'll look to see if it can be done with a different cable) and 4 low voltage relays. I can control it with a couple MiMo low voltage z-wave relays like this:

« Last Edit: March 15, 2017, 08:04:11 pm by Sammy2 »

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 732
  • Karma: +25/-6
Re: Autelis Control?
« Reply #316 on: March 15, 2017, 08:05:16 pm »
Oh, I see this is the Intellicomm adapter.  I didn't know that it translates the RS-485 link into 4 distinct inputs.  Makes sense.
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline Sammy2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 326
  • Karma: +1/-2
Re: Autelis Control?
« Reply #317 on: March 15, 2017, 08:07:19 pm »
Oh, I see this is the Intellicomm adapter.  I didn't know that it translates the RS-485 link into 4 distinct inputs.  Makes sense.

I may need to enlist the help of someone that knows Lua to get the logic correct on this in order to do what I want with it..  ;) :D

Or I try to do something with AltUI or PLEG but I am still trying to figure those out too.

Offline Sammy2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 326
  • Karma: +1/-2
Re: Autelis Control?
« Reply #318 on: March 21, 2017, 05:32:05 pm »
Oh, I see this is the Intellicomm adapter.  I didn't know that it translates the RS-485 link into 4 distinct inputs.  Makes sense.

IntelliComm works with the IntelliFlo. I ended up getting the SuperFlo not only because the pump is $200 less but I only need an (overpriced @ $50!!) cable to connect it to Z-Wave relays as opposed to the $200 IntelliComm adaptor and an (unavailable anyhow) Port on my Jandy board which would lead to me having to upgrade the whole board, probably to pentair, then an new or flashed Autelis to work with that. Snowball Effect!! The SuperFlo is the only viable solution for me right now.

Offline Sammy2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 326
  • Karma: +1/-2
Re: Autelis Control?
« Reply #319 on: March 26, 2017, 09:45:10 am »
I got the pump installed. When powering back up the panel, the Autelis Control Unit became unresponsive. I rebooted it a couple of times and I also power cycled the Jandy Board a couple of time, even hitting the reset button on it as well. I even hit the reset button in the Autelis Web GUI and was even able to put back in my AUX labels which Google autofill saved for me and I was able to go to the ISY page and redo the Vera integration settings. Finally, I hooked back up the indoor touch panel and can control the pool from there indicating the Jandy Panel works fine but the Autelis, while powering up and connecting to my network does not work. I'm considering flashing the f/w but not sure if that will help. Autelis says on their webpage that they have a one year warranty but they are also out of stock, supposedly until April according to a post on their forum. I have posted there as well without any response..