Author Topic: How to change which devices respond to All Lights On/Off  (Read 852 times)

Offline patrickspc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +1/-2
How to change which devices respond to All Lights On/Off
« on: November 05, 2016, 05:11:35 pm »
 How to change which devices respond to All Lights On/Off in the Dashboard Shortcut

To add to All On
Go to the Advance section of the device then set the category?s as follows.  ?
Dimmable Switch   category_num = 2  subcategory_num = 0
Indoor Switch   category_num = 3  subcategory_num = 1 
Outdoor Switch category_num = 3  subcategory_num = 2 
Then Reboot (settings, Wifi & Network)

To exclude device.
On/Off Switch  (not included on All Lights Shortcut on the Dashboard)
Outdoor Switch category_num = 3  subcategory_num = 0 

Patrick

Offline Mike Yeager

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 393
  • Karma: +3/-1
Re: How to change which devices respond to All Lights On/Off
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2016, 02:47:06 pm »
I gave this a shot. How does one exclude a dimmable device?

Offline treetop777

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
  • Karma: +3/-2
Re: How to change which devices respond to All Lights On/Off
« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2016, 03:30:53 pm »
Subscribed..

Offline patrickspc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +1/-2
Re: How to change which devices respond to All Lights On/Off
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2016, 02:36:32 am »
To Exclude any device from All Lights On/off
Change the Category's to something other than Below (like category_num = 3  subcategory_num = 0)
 
These are included in On/Off
Dimmable Switch   category_num = 2  subcategory_num = 0
Dimmable Bulb   category_num = 2  subcategory_num = 1
Indoor Switch   category_num = 3  subcategory_num = 1 
Outdoor Switch category_num = 3  subcategory_num = 2

Offline rge

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Karma: +6/-0
Re: How to change which devices respond to All Lights On/Off
« Reply #4 on: January 15, 2017, 07:45:17 am »
You also have to restart to get the device to show up in (or be removed from) the All Lights bit.

Offline AutomateMeVee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to change which devices respond to All Lights On/Off
« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2017, 08:55:41 pm »
I have two appliance modules (lamp modules) that I would like to exclude from All Lights On/Off, what should I enter in the category and subcategory?

Offline Don Phillips

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 422
  • Karma: +10/-3
Re: How to change which devices respond to All Lights On/Off
« Reply #6 on: March 08, 2017, 05:16:40 pm »
I ignore that "feature" and use either scenes or PLEG to control things.

Here are all the categories and subcategory choices:
http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Luup_Device_Categories
Vera 3, UI7 1.7.919, CT101 t-stat, Everspring motion detector, GE/Jasco switch, Leviton outlet, AeonLabs door sensor, Insteon garage control, Blue Iris, Sricam SP011, iPhone locator, APCUPSD, VeraMate, VeraAlerts, PLEG, House Modes, Countdown Timer, DVR, Virtual & Multi Switch, Weather, Sys. Mon.

Offline aa6vh

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 588
  • Karma: +12/-0
Re: How to change which devices respond to All Lights On/Off
« Reply #7 on: March 09, 2017, 10:24:24 am »
If you have a secondary controller, such as a hand held remote, check its manual to see if it can set the All On/Off setting. I use my GE hand held remote when I want to set or unset a plug's or module's response to the All On/All Off command.

Just follow the instructions in the controller's manual.

Offline awg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to change which devices respond to All Lights On/Off
« Reply #8 on: April 14, 2017, 04:49:45 pm »
 I'm trying to exclude a device by setting category_num = 3  and subcategory_num = 0, but when I reset the z-wave network, this setting seems to go back to the default of (3,1). Does anyone have a fix for this? What's going on here?

Offline rge

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Karma: +6/-0
Re: How to change which devices respond to All Lights On/Off
« Reply #9 on: April 15, 2017, 01:03:22 am »
I ignore that "feature" and use either scenes or PLEG to control things.

Here are all the categories and subcategory choices:
http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Luup_Device_Categories

I'd rather MCV fix their bugs.

It's not exactly an edge case, being the first thing you see on the Vera screens!

Offline Sammy2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 347
  • Karma: +1/-2
Re: How to change which devices respond to All Lights On/Off
« Reply #10 on: April 26, 2017, 04:00:26 pm »
I ignore it too but that doesn't mean other users of the app will. Some stuff shows up as binary switch with a light bulb, like my pool equipment and pumps using the Autelis Plugin due to coding restrictions. Turning that off could be problematic. When I have time I will look into excluding them from the all off / all on function.

Offline Don Phillips

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 422
  • Karma: +10/-3
Re: How to change which devices respond to All Lights On/Off
« Reply #11 on: April 26, 2017, 05:36:32 pm »
Here are all the categories and subcategory choices:
http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Luup_Device_Categories

I had a relay showing up as a light in the dashboard.  Changing the category/subcategory fixed it.  You do have to reboot Vera for it to take effect. 
Vera 3, UI7 1.7.919, CT101 t-stat, Everspring motion detector, GE/Jasco switch, Leviton outlet, AeonLabs door sensor, Insteon garage control, Blue Iris, Sricam SP011, iPhone locator, APCUPSD, VeraMate, VeraAlerts, PLEG, House Modes, Countdown Timer, DVR, Virtual & Multi Switch, Weather, Sys. Mon.