Author Topic: Logging temperature over time.  (Read 409 times)

Offline nathanwinters

Logging temperature over time.
« on: March 24, 2017, 03:34:19 am »
Hi,
I'm very new to this! I got a VeraPlus up and running a couple of days ago and now have an RFXCom module running a couple of plugs, a Greenwave Zwave Plug and, relevant to this, a couple of Everspring ST814 Temperature/Humidity sensors.
The end goal is to monitor the temperature to control too electric radiators, however in the short term I'd like to know how to do the following:

Continually record the temperature and humidity in a log which I can review / graph to see temperature fluctuations.

Hoping someone can point me in the right direction.
Thanks
Nathan

Offline jswim788

Re: Logging temperature over time.
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2017, 09:51:52 am »
See this forum for information on the DataMine 2 plugin which should work for this:

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/board,43.0.html

Offline Don Phillips

« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2017, 06:40:22 pm »
And with the Weatherunderground plug-in, you can also track outdoor temperature, humidity, pressure, and wind speed, without additional hardware, to give you even more data.
Vera 3, UI7 1.7.919, CT101 t-stat, Everspring motion detector, GE/Jasco switch, Leviton outlet, AeonLabs door sensor, Insteon garage control, Blue Iris, Sricam SP011, iPhone locator, APCUPSD, VeraMate, VeraAlerts, PLEG, House Modes, Countdown Timer, DVR, Virtual & Multi Switch, Weather, Sys. Mon.

Offline akbooer

• Master Member
  • "Less is more"
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2017, 07:09:00 pm »
And with the Weatherunderground plug-in, you can also track outdoor temperature, humidity, pressure, and wind speed, without additional hardware, to give you even more data.

Yes indeed, there's really lots you could do.  I ended up plotting things with Grafana...
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P.