Author Topic: GreenWave PowerNodes Energy Usage  (Read 304 times)

Offline dpons039

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
GreenWave PowerNodes Energy Usage
« on: April 07, 2017, 04:41:24 am »
Hello Guys,

Do any1 of you manage to get the energy usage stable? I have been looking around and seems like MCV haven't fixed it.

There are 2 devices that seem to show the Watt usage but they are completely wrong. Also the KWH for each one of the devices is erradic as well since the "none" devices do not have anything plugged. The rest of values are just wrong...


BTW, I have changed a couple parameters to check if it goes better:
Parameter 0 -> 1
Parameter 3 -> 1 // This should keep the same ON/OFF in case of power lose.
« Last Edit: April 07, 2017, 05:03:49 am by dpons039 »

Offline Chrisfraser05

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 436
  • Karma: +16/-30
Re: GreenWave PowerNodes Energy Usage
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2017, 04:03:42 pm »
It's odd buddy.

I have 17 of these on my Vera edge and all report fine

Offline dpons039

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: GreenWave PowerNodes Energy Usage
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2017, 11:17:01 am »
It's odd buddy.

I have 17 of these on my Vera edge and all report fine

Hey Chrisfraser05,

Yours are the single socket or the 6 socket? I bet single socket might work correctly.

Offline Mai Pensato

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 180
  • Karma: +3/-1
Re: GreenWave PowerNodes Energy Usage
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2017, 06:56:13 pm »
I have both the single and 6 socket ones and can confirm the single ones show power usage correctly and the 6 socket one does not. At least I did not manage to get it to work.