Author Topic: Transfer Main control from Vera Plus to Fibaro HC2  (Read 301 times)

Offline CelticWebs

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +10/-7
Transfer Main control from Vera Plus to Fibaro HC2
« on: April 20, 2017, 03:56:34 pm »
I've just purchased a Fibaro Home Centre 2, I want to transfer all my devices over to it but I don't want to completely dump the Vera because I use some plugins and devices which I wish to keep running. 

In an ideal world, all the devices on the Vera would be duplicated over to the HC2 and I could control them from the HC2.  I've been trying to work out how to make the HC2 the new main controller.  My understanding is that this should be possible and that I should be able to control the devices that I already have from the HC2 as well.

Have I got my wires completely crossed here or is it possible?  How would I go about this please?

Thanks in advance!

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 9368
  • Karma: +704/-129
    • RTS Services Plugins
Re: Transfer Main control from Vera Plus to Fibaro HC2
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2017, 05:44:43 pm »
You can do a Z-Wave controller shift.

That will make the HC2 the primary with a copy of what is on Vera, Vera will be a secondary controller.
You can't include new devices on the secondary controller.
But you will  will loose any devices that your previously loaded on HC2.

Note: Some devices are a few problems when you do a controller shift, i.e. battery devices and instant status devices.

Offline CelticWebs

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +10/-7
Transfer Main control from Vera Plus to Fibaro HC2
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2017, 03:03:06 am »
Hi,

Thanks for the reply, I've been trying to do this but I can't get it to work.  The Vera and HC2 are now next to each other because I thought maybe it was a distance issue but I can't get it to work.

I understand some devices will not transfer especially plugin ones and that from then on all new devices will be added via the HC2.

Is there some kind of guide somewhere that explains the process?  Everything I've found discusses old versions of the Vera software.

My HC2 is currently blank again so it's a good time to do the transfer :)

Thanks again for your help!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline CelticWebs

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +10/-7
Re: Transfer Main control from Vera Plus to Fibaro HC2
« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2017, 03:23:24 pm »
Whenever I attempt to do the shift, the fibaro starts to receive then says complete but he Vera is trying to get security keys or something.  Any suggestions how I can progress?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk